Nonstop To Nowhere

Sometimes our lives seem as if we are on a train and that we have purchased a ticket for a nonstop to nowhere. I certainly have felt that way from time to time, but believe me when I tell you that is a feeling I don’t let take hold of me for very long, if at all.

Our lives are full of dreams.
Why not seek out those dreams? Why not make them a reality?
There is not one person in the history of the earth, who has gotten to where they wanted to be without chasing their dreams and MAKING them happen.

The only one who can make your dreams become a reality is YOU.
No one is going to do it for you.
If you have the fortitude to go after your dreams, be prepared to get beaten up a little, because you will.
But don’t just sit there and be a punching bag for life, fight back, its ok if you do, really it is.
The fight is what will separate you from those who went after their dreams and lost ( and consequently gave up on them) from those who realized their dreams.
The fight will also make you BETTER as a person, it certainly builds character.

This is a very exciting time for me I have a children’s book ready to publish as soon as the illustrator is done with it (boy does that take some time) and I have decided on a novel, and have begun writing it.
Change that ticket in from a nonstop to nowhere,  to a nonstop to where you want to be.
My ticket is for published author-ville.

I am going after my dreams, please join me, and go after yours.

5 responses to “Nonstop To Nowhere

  1. Thanks for the pep talk, Jim! Just what I needed as I lace up my shoes to go on my writer’s walk (first step before sitting down to write. Every day.)

  2. Sat here, watching the wind lash the rain against the window and wondering when I’ll next see the sun, instead of concentrating on editing the next part of my grandfather’s book – so that I can fulfil his dream for him – this was just the kind of post I was after to lift me out of the doldrums.

    Thanks, Jim! Now I’ll go back to chasing that dream…

  3. Dont ever stop Mike.
    Thanks for coming by 🙂

  4. Pingback: Dreams and Passion « A Kiss Of Bliss

Leave a Reply

