The Changing Seasons Of Our Lives

I am a big Guns and Roses fan, well the original line up anyways right up until Slash, Matt Sorum and Duff McKagan left. I was listening to Use Your Illusion II and these are some of the best lyrics I have ever heard.

“When I find out all the reasons
Maybe I’ll find another way, find another day
With all the changing seasons of my life
Maybe I’ll get it right next time”

As human beings, our lives do continually change, just like the seasons do on our calendar.
Well mine does, and I sincerely hope yours does too.
When you think about it our lives are always changing.
We age, our children grow up, what we want to be and or do may or may not change, because some of us may already be there.
But when we do figure things out, new things present themselves to be figured out.

“Now that you’ve been broken down
Got your head out of the clouds
You’re back down on the ground and you don’t talk so loud
And you don’t walk so proud any more, and what for”

I love the way the above lyrics to the song explain how life can knock you down, and tell us to keep fighting and never stop, and please don’t ever stop fighting, you are fighting for yourself.

“Well I jumped into the river
Too many times to make it home
I’m out here on my own, and drifting all alone
If it doesn’t show give it time to read between the lines”

These lyrics are telling us that no matter how great our lives are going, it can change in a heartbeat, and my life as you know this year has been hard.
I lost my older brother to cancer, work has been scarce at best for 6 months out of this year.
And I just found out last week, that my father has lung cancer .
I did not tell you that because I am looking for sympathy, I told you that to let you know where my head is at, and that I will not let this part of my life pass quietly.

I am not willing to lose my father to cancer, and will do what ever I have to, to help him survive.
I am sick of dealing with cancer in my family with gloves on.
The gloves are off.

One response to “The Changing Seasons Of Our Lives

  1. Love their music too.;-)

Leave a Reply

