Paying It Forward

If there is one thing I am, it would be that I am grateful.
I am grateful to God for everything he has given me in my life, for my family and my friends, and if your reading this, you already know you’re a friend of mine.

I have had some really great highs in my life and so pretty bad lows, and I have come to know that everyone needs help from time to time in one form or another. God knows I have.

It is said that “you get what you give” and I am a firm believer in that, because I have, and continue to see it in action.
Think about it for a second,
did you think about it?
Good.

We see it in our daily lives all the time, I think a lot of us just don’t realize it, because we are too busy and what not.
When we are being negative, more negativity comes to us like a magnet attracted to steel.
On the other hand when we are being positive, more positivity comes to us even faster than negativity does.
So if the phrase “you get what you give” is true, which I know it to be, what we put out comes back to us.

The catch is, it has to be of pure intentions, what I mean is if you do things for other people(which would be a positive) but your only doing it to get something out of it (which would be a negative) only negative results will come back to you.

I was asked by my friend Jeff Corriveau for some help today.
Jeff is a life long friend of mine, as you know, and he asked me to spread the word about his comic strip “DeFlocked” which of course I told him I would.

This is what he is asking:
Hey Jim,
Can I ask you for a favor? The Lowell Sun pulled a fast one this week, and dropped DeFlocked from their comics page. It began on Monday. Newspapers try to do this every now and then to see if readers will notice and/or care. I can’t lose this paper, as it’s one of only two in Mass. that carry my strip. They replaced my comic with another one called Rhymes With Orange.
Would you mind putting the word out to your friends/followers to email the editor and ask that they put DeFlocked back in the paper (we miss it/ it’s our favorite/ upset that it wasn’t in the paper/ etc. etc.) ?
Anyway, the editor’s name is Jim Campanini and his email is: jcampanini@lowellsun.com

Of which I am doing right now, getting Jeff’s asking for help out to my network, and I would ask you to do the same, please spread this message out on your networks, and of course if there is ever anything any of you need from me, please just ask, I will do everything in my power to help, that is who I am and what I am about, paying it forward.

Jeff and I thank all of you.

4 responses to “Paying It Forward

  1. Suddenly Jamie (@suddenlyjamie)

    Done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

