Time

Time,
It encompasses our daily lives from the day we are born, in fact, on the day we were born we were but on a schedule, one based on time, one that stays with us our entire lives, granted that schedule changes as we age, but it is always there.

Time is constant, it never speeds up or slows down, however our perception of it does. Time is never lost nor is it made, it just continually moves forward.
Time is not a man-made thing, it is universal and is everywhere.

We as humans have decided that it would be a good thing to immerse ourselves in constant activities to “pass the time” such as sports, work, leisure activities, some of which are definitely better than others.
We say we need to “hurry up, were going to be late” when we are behind schedule, a lot of us probably say it on our way to work, when we hit the snooze button too many times.

When we are on vacation though, we try everything we can possibly think of to slow time down, but alas, it is to no avail. Our vacations speed by faster than time can move it seems.

We are human, some of us are procrastinators, we say “I can do that tomorrow, I have plenty of time”
I said that about my books I want to write, now 25 years or so later I am doing it.
I will say my time was well spent, and I had a hell of a lot of fun along the way, and ended up with a great family which I can only thank God for.

Things get in our way, they take up our time, the time we want to be investing in other things like our writing, our art, whatever our passions are. I recently went back to installing cable tv, and that is consuming a lot of my time, six days a week.
That’s why posts on this blog have been coming a little slow in the past few weeks. So I have decided to drop back to one or two posts a week.

I have also decided on my second book, and have it outlined. It will not be a children’s picture book.
It will be about vampires, I am going to try to bring vampires back to their gory glory that they were intended to be.

Spend your time doing what you love, and being with the ones you love.

3 responses to “Time

  1. Good luck with your writing!

  2. Difficult to make the most of your time always…I do try!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

