Query letter

I have decided to start the query process for my children’s storybook the Teapot and the Trumpet.
It has been something that I have intended on doing from the get go.
I have sent out a query letter to The Bent Agency in New York City, and will be querying other agencies, and other literary agents, lots of them.

I will continue to do so until I get to where I want to be, and that is a published author.
This was my first query ever, and probably the hardest letter I have ever written, also the most important.

I have also begun the outline for a novel I am going to be writing, I am really excited about this and cannot wait to start writing it.

I feel know this is going to be a very productive summer for me.

In the midst of all of this, I will be posting to this blog, and keeping all of you, my friends updated with how things are progressing.

I am following my dream, please follow yours !!

10 responses to “Query letter

  1. Wishing you good luck with your books Jim .And hoping all your dreams come true.

  2. All the very best Jim! With a spirit of determination like yours, getting there is just a matter of time!

  3. I love you tenacity! Go Jim, Go!

  4. Thanks Margaret
    I wont stop and neither should anyone else
    Thanks for taking the time to stop in.
    πŸ™‚

  5. Best wishes and let us know what you need. πŸ™‚

  6. AirportsMadeSimple

    Hi Jim! Keep on keepin’ on! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

