Imagination

When I think of imagination; a few people come to mind such as Walt Disney,
Dr Seuss, and Maurice Sendak.
These three were so brilliant in using their imagination, that they were genius’.

Walt Disney produced to film some of the worlds most beloved stories such as,
Beauty and the Beast

Lady and the Tramp

and Cinderella

Walt Disney’s imagination in his animations were so great, that even as adults we are still captivated watching them.

Dr Seuss, the man who taught so many of us how to read.
His imagination was pure genius indeed.
His books still bring sheer excitement to a child.

He did not do it for need,
He did not do it for greed,
He did not do it for Gus,
He did it so, we would learn to read,
He did it for us!!

Dr Seuss a true inspiration!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And how would children’s imaginations not run wild without Maurice Sendak?
He gave us “Where The Wild Things Are” my absolute favorite children’s book.
His imaginations were flawless he was a true visionary.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So as you all know I have let my imagination loose in my children’s book
The Teapot and the Trumpet ©
I am now happy to say that I have an illustrator bringing my book to life as we speak.
I saw the first sketches today and they are fantastic, and pretty spot on to what I had envisioned in my head.
So it will not be long now before I will be publishing my first book,
Thanks to IMAGINATION

If you get a second check this out

The Change Your Life Blog

7 responses to “Imagination

  1. Fantastic! I too have a series of kids books I’m working on (I need to find an illustrator). I wish you luck with yours and am looking forward to seeing how they turn out.

  2. Thanks Stu
    It should be out soon
    Thanks for coming by

  3. That is SO awesome Jim. Congrats! I bet it’s so exciting to see your imagination put to paper.

  4. Hey Expert,
    It is I cant wait for it to be published so all of you and the world can see it too
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  5. Awesome. Can’t wait to see the finished product! Congrats!

  6. Thanks Karen,
    it should not be much longer
    Thanks for coming by 🙂

  7. Pingback: Have you thunk a thought lately? « writing with both sides of my brain

Leave a Reply

