The One’s We Love

It is hard to collect my thoughts and as I write these words tears are welling up in my eyes.

We all cherish the people in our lives, and quite frankly, take them for granted sometimes.
For those of us who have siblings, sometimes it is a love, hate relationship.

We take for granted, that these people, our family, our friends, will always be there, be it with a helping hand, or a with a listening ear, or maybe some guidance in one way or another.

We take for granted that whenever we call on the telephone it will always be answered.
We may not always see eye to eye, or get along with the one’s we love, but that’s ok, hopefully we work it out and move on.

In the end we are left with an everlasting love, some memories and perhaps some photos.

My brother Rusty Scott Cantwell passed away this past Sunday April 29, 2012.

We had been asking God for a miracle, or to not have Rusty suffer, God decided to call my brother home.

May you finally rest, and find some peace is the kingdom of God.
Rusty my brother, my friend, you will always be loved and always be missed.

17 responses to “The One’s We Love

  1. Suddenly Jamie (@suddenlyjamie)

    My thoughts are with you and your family, Jim. Losing a family member is so difficult even in the best of circumstances, but to lose someone before their time is heart wrenching beyond words. I’m so very sorry for your loss.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear this, Jim.
    Condolences to you and your family.
    Words just don’t seem adequate at times like this…

  3. I am so sorry for your loss Jim. Please know my thoughts and prayers are with you. Rusty was lucky to have you in his life.

  4. Thank You, Train.
    I really appreciate everything

  5. A very a poignant post, it really touched me. Thank you for reminding me not to take my loved ones for granted. I’m sorry for your loss.

  6. Hey, Mona.
    Thank You
    Thanks for coming by, I hope to see you again

  7. AirportsMadeSimple

    Hi Jim, my heart is with you, and I’m truly sorry for your loss and your family’s loss.

  8. Thanks Airports, It means a lot

  9. Words often don’t seem to even come close to what we want to say and as rich as our language is, it can fail us. But your words above are a wonderful memorial to your brother. I am sorry for your loss.

  10. Thanks Lynne,
    I wrote it for my brother as well as to help me through this, sometimes words do elude us, but sometimes words are all we have.

  11. Your family is in our prayers. And sending a virtual hug your way!

  12. Hey Kana,
    Thank You so much, the support of my family and my blog family are what will get me through this

  13. Lovely tribute Jim! I have lost enough people in my life to relate to your words! So sorry for your loss.

  14. Hey Madhu
    Thank You so much.

Leave a Reply

