Thursday’s Thought’s

So I am currently looking for an illustrator for my book The Teapot and the Trumpet Β© and then I plan on publishing it on Amazon for Kindle.
I have a few inquires out and hope to have a lifelong artist friend of mine illustrate it for me, I wish I could draw but I cannot.
You know what they say those who can do, those who can’t, hire someone who can, ha-ha.

I have started the outline of my next book, not because I want two unfinished books, but because I know what my next book is going to be and my thoughts wont stop. So I have been writing them down and managed them into a rough outline.

My post for Friday is ready and will go up tonight at midnight, I think you will all enjoy it, I hope as much as I enjoyed writing it.

For your convenience, I have added a contact form if you wish to email me, it is up in the header and all email will be answered.

Well that is where my head is at this Thursday, thanks for stopping by and for your continued support.
Happy Thursday to you all πŸ™‚

10 responses to “Thursday’s Thought’s

  1. AirportsMadeSimple

    Hi Jim! About finding your illustrator (which I’m sure you’ve already thought about, but wanted to throw it out there), create a post asking for input from readers, then blog/market the hell out of wordpress writers under “art” or “photos” or “authors” or whatever category you want to use that will fit your book–preferably someone in your area you can actually meet and talk with. I apologize if this sounds preachy (and again, I’m sure you know this-it’s the old legal eagle in me coming out), if you do find someone – friend or not – MAKE SURE you get a good contract with them so if you start making money they don’t take it all away from you! πŸ™‚ It may not matter in the beginning, but over years, it can add up and/or destroy a relationship. And after all your hard work, if there’s money to be made, you need to keep it. At the very least, I’ll bet wordpress authors who HAVE written books would be happy to give you the 1-2-3. Or meet you for lunch, etc…Just looking out for you! πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Airports,
    Thanks for the info, like I said I have a friend who is an amazing illustrator I am hoping she comes on board, fortunately for me I do own a business and have a really good lawyer. I have a few inquires out to illustrators in California that another friend of mine who is in the writing business knows personally and suggested.
    Thanks for looking out for my interests out here in the blogosphere I will certainly heed your advice
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by πŸ™‚

    • AirportsMadeSimple

      That’s great – sounds like you’ve already got it covered. I had somewhat of a personal experience so I’m probably a little more cautious than most. I look forward to reading your book. I really like the premise and admire anyone who has the courage to follow their dreams. Congrats!

      • Thanks Airports, I am always very wary of business matters I too have had my experience’s being too trusting and got burned lost lots of $$ good thing is I learn haha.
        Thanks for coming by πŸ™‚

  3. Hope you find the illustrator soon, Jim.
    *hugs*

  4. Hey Hope
    I do too, I don’t think it will take too long.
    Thanks for coming by and hugs right back at ya

  5. I’d just love to hear more about this. I am also about to try putting a book out – either print on demand or via Amazon. I haven’t decided & really have no clue! LOL I just want to worry about the writing & wish I could get someone else to worry about the rest. In the “old days,” this was left to an agent. Agents are SO impossible to get.

    BTW: this is me on G+
    https://plus.google.com/113746134199371470116/posts
    (Hope I did that right!)

    • Hey freebeing,
      I will write more as I move forward , I wish you the best of luck with your book please keep us updated.
      Welcome to this blog I hope to see you again πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by

  6. Best wishes on your book and I hope you find one that honors the spirit of your book. πŸ˜‰

  7. Hey eof737
    I have one I am trying to get on board, I will certainly keep you updated
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by

Leave a Reply

