I Would Like To Introduce You To My Book

Before we begin, I would like to just take a moment to thank each and every one of you for your continued support of this blog. If it were not for all of you, my dedicated readers, my new subscribers, my friends, this blog would not be the success that I see it has become.

For quite some time now, I have been telling all of you that I have been working on a children’s bedtime storybook.

It has consumed the better part of the last year and a half of my life, and I am quite pleased to tell you that it is finally worked out, all that is left is to polish it up, and get it all shiny and really hard for a book agent to say no to.

Of course I will keep you all up to date with the progress and experience of trying to get published, and making the transition from writer to published author.

There is a door before me and my book, and I really want to see what is on the other side of that door, and I will.

Ok, ok you have waited long enough.
I would like to introduce you all to

The Teapot and the Trumpet ยฉ

The Teapot and the Trumpet will take your children down the path of enchantment, and let their imaginations fly free as the characters of the book,
Teresa the teapot, Terrence the trumpet and Pookie the teddy-bear learn about friendship and the power to believe in yourself.

It is amazing how much fun it was writing this book, and how much I have learned doing so.

I will leave you with a couple of the lines from the book.

“You did it! You did it! Teresa shouted and let out a whistle of her own tweet, tweet.
How awesome; thank you so much said Terrence.
You are very welcome said Teresa.
When no one is home we can dance around the house making music together said Teresa”

Thank you all for your continued support, I really look forward to reading your comments, as I always do

16 responses to “I Would Like To Introduce You To My Book

  1. This is very exciting Jim, keep us posted on your adventure.

    • Hey Train,
      It is exciting, I cannot wait to start querying, its just another step to where I want to be good thing for me I like walking ๐Ÿ™‚
      Of course I will keep you updated on the progress ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for coming by

  2. Sounds like a lovely book.

  3. Congratulations Jim! I know what a wonderful feeling it is to have completed this goal. Now begins the quest. You’ll need the sword of perseverance, the potion of patience and the dreams that will set you to writing your next tale. May the fruit of your endeavors ripen into the sweetest of wines.

  4. Happy Sunday to you, Kathy.
    Thank you, getting to this goal has been a daunting task, with life and work and all. Oh yes the quest, although I know I will get rejection letters, I wont let it phase me, Dr. Suess was rejected by over 43 publishers before he got published, so I am in good company.
    Thanks for your kind words. I hope the same for you with
    โ€œThe Pirateโ€™s Daughter and a Kingโ€™s Ransomโ€

  5. So very happy for you! Congrats!

  6. Hey Allthings,
    I’m happy too, Like I said I want to see whats on the other side of that door, now I just have to find the key………maybe I should look under the mat ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Best of luck, man. Sounds awesome!!

  8. Hey Sean,
    Thanks a lot. I think it is pretty awesome, now to get an agent to think that it is ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Ha, I have a half-started novel (about 16,000 words) about a man named Terrence…but it’s definitely not a children’s book. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Actually, when it’s published, I might have to buy your book and send it to my friend, who is named Terrence, just for fun.

    • Wow Casey, half a novel down get to typing the whole world is out there waiting to read it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m hoping I can have the book out sooner than later I will let you know when its out.
      Thanks for coming by ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oh, yeah, the excerpt is cute. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Thanks, I’m really glad you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Super fab! Can’t wait to read it!

  13. Hey Melissa,
    Thanks so much.
    It will be out soon I am shooting for mid-July ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for taking the time to stop in ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

