Keep it Simple

As I sat thinking about something to write about, I found myself getting aggravated not being able to put the fragments in my head into something meaningful that would be something worth reading.
Aggravation soon turned into distraction and I was doing everything but writing, I was watching TV, looking out the window at whatever caught the corner of my eye.
Finally I had enough and went to play my guitar, as I wasn’t doing any productive writing.
While trying to do Slash some justice there I sat playing Paradise City on one of my acoustic guitars, that turned into Sweet Child O’ Mine which turned into Patience.
Switching gears to another guitar God Jimmy Page, I found myself playing Stairway to Heaven.
That’s when it came to me,
I remembered when I was learning to play these songs, that when I tried too hard to make my fingers play the chords I ran into problems.
When I decided to just let go and stopped trying to “force it” that is when I became a better guitar player.
So that was my problem; I was trying too hard, instead of just letting the creativity flow out I was trying to push it out and that’s when the writing came to an abrupt stop.
So keep it simple and keep writing.

One response to “Keep it Simple

  1. The flex waistband desires a load of buyers.

Leave a Reply

