Its That Time Of Year

It is that time of year again, its Christmas time. I celebrate Christmas, and I do not mean to offend anyone, but I do refuse to be politically correct and call it “holiday” However, I by no means am offended by anyone who does not celebrate Christmas. To me, it does not matter if you are Jewish and celebrate Chanukah, or African and celebrate Kwanzaa, it does not matter to me if you don’t believe or celebrate anything, it is, and should be, your choice to believe in and do what you wish.

It is that time of year again, we are starting to see hints of winter, colder weather and snow.I dont mind it myself, I like the seasonal change. Now while you are out in the hustle and bustle of the season, doing your gift shopping for whatever holiday you celebrate, do me a favor, take a moment to just watch the people around you. I notice that during this time of year people are, edgy, to say the least. You will almost undoubtedly see people getting hot under the collar, you may even see a fist fight over the last one in stock, of whatever this years must have toy is.

I do believe in karma, in getting back what you give, I have decided in an effort to make myself a better person (not that I am not, but there is always room for improvement) and in effort to maybe make humanity better, well at least the humanity I come in contact with, that I am going to be overly nice to complete strangers, and will be doing random acts of kindness. I am not doing this to receive anything in return from karma, but in the hopes that by me doing this it may make others do the same. I will continue this throughout the year not just this time of year.

It is that time of year again, and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, Chanukah, Kwanzaa or whatever you celebrate, but please be nice to one another.

4 responses to “Its That Time Of Year

  1. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas too!

  2. Sounds interesting, Jim. What kinds of raok will you be doing?

  3. Hey Amanda,
    just being nice to people saying hello, a smile just showing a little interest in how they are.

Leave a Reply

