Jim Cantwell:

This blog is about me and my pursuit of becoming a published author, today this blog is not about me but about those people who lost their lives and those who were injured in the Colorado massacre, God be with you. I decided to reblog this post from our friend Eliz over at Mirth and Motivation because I could not have written it any better myself.

Originally posted on Mirth and Motivation:

“I am sick of the solace of sorrow, And fear what the prophets foretold; I am tired of the tears of tomorrow, And wish that things were as of old; I have felt of the force of the fetters, I have drunk of the draught that embitters, And all is not gold.” Algernon Charles Swinburne

Reflections: Seeking Solace In Tragic Times… May We all seek Peace

By now, most of us have heard or read about the terrible massacre of innocent movie-goers in Aurora, Colorado. My heart, condolences and prayers go out to the families of the 12 souls who lost their lives, and to the 58 wounded who, most probably, will spend a life time reflecting on the events of that early Friday morning, in Theatre 9, as they sat waiting to watch a premiere showing of “The Dark Knight Rises.” RIP WP Blogger & sports…

View original 767 more words

One response to “

  1. Thanks for the re-blog… Such a terrible tragedy!

Leave a Reply

